MyMentor Webinar Series- Learn how to make MyMentor work for you!

//MyMentor Webinar Series- Learn how to make MyMentor work for you!
Loading Events
This event has passed.

Join us Thursday March 29th at 1 pm EST/ 12 pm CST/ 10 am PST to learn more about MyMentor- the guided virtual mentoring platform.
The NRMN MyMentor program matches a mentee with a mentor for weekly or bi-weekly meetings, guided by discussion prompts. NRMN’s Guided Virtual Mentoring platform, matches mentors and mentees based on individual profiles and preferences. The program is designed to help mentors and mentees:

  • Develop meaningful mentoring relationships beyond their own institutions.
  • Work closely and regularly with another person who is navigating a career path in science.
  • Navigate conversations critical to the success of diverse scholars.

 
This 30 minute webinar will introduce you to current and new features, and allows for an opportunity to engage in a 15 minute Q&A session.

Click the link below to register for the date and time that works best for you.
https://zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_tj9Awk7dRma7Abxlw2pE_Q 
What to expect:

  • Mentor/mentee on boarding
  • How to fill out your profile
  • Advance Search and Filter ​
  • Find a Match
  • Messaging
  • Status updates
  • Help!
 Thank you!

MyMentor Team

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.*
 
For more info about MyMentor, click here.